Board and Committees

Officers, 2019-2020

Maria F. Ciminelli, MD, FAAFP
Rutgers RWJMS Family Medicine Residency @ CentraState
Freehold, NJ

President Elect
Michael A. Cascarina, MD
Our Family Practice
Brick, NJ

Vice President
Kelly G. Ussery-Kronhaus, MD, FAAFP
Hackensack Meridian Health Ocean Medical Center
Jersey Coast Family Medicine
Brick, NJ

Sally Ann Mravcak, MD
Vanguard Medical Group
Jersey City, NJ

Sara B. Leonard, MD
Visiting Physician Services
Holmdel, NJ

Executive Vice President
Raymond J. Saputelli, MBA, CAE

Board of Trustees

Board Chair
Lauren Carruth Mehnert, MD
Capital Health Medical Group
Ewing, NJ

Kevin James Berg, MD, FAAFP 2022
Sean Cook, MD 2022
Vikram Gupta, MD 2021
Donna M. Kaminski, DO, MPH 2020
Kenneth Kronhaus, MD 2021
Karen Wei-Ru Lin, MD 2021
Anthony G. Miccio, MD 2020
John J. Nevins, DO, FAAFP 2022
Jeffrey S. Rosenberg, MD 2020


New Physician Trustees
Alisa Reznikov, MD 2021
Maryana Tselniker, MD 2020

Resident Trustees
Shalena Islam, MD 2021
Robert Kim, MD 2021

Student Trustees
Michael Enich 2020

Voting Past Presidents
Richard Corson, MD, 2020
Joseph W. Schauer, III, MD, FAAFP 2020

AAFP Delegates
Mary F. Campagnolo, MD, MBA, FAAFP 2021
Arnold I. Pallay, MD, FAAFP 2020

AAFP Alternates
Salvatore Bernardo, Jr., MD, FAAFP 2021
Terry E. Shlimbaum, MD 2020

Board of Trustees

Interested in serving on the NJAFP Board of Trustees?

Nominations for the 2021 – 2024 term are being accepted for the following positions:

  • Secretary
  • AAFP Delegate and Alternate Delegate
  • Board Trustee
  • New Physician
  • Resident Trustees
  • Student Trustees

If you would like to be considered to serve on the NJAFP Board of Trustees, you must be a member in good standing in the AAFP/NJAFP. Submit a Letter of Intent to NJAFP Executive Vice President, Ray Saputelli at , include your CV, bio and headshot with 2 letters of recommendation from NJAFP member colleagues. The submission deadline for 2021 is March 30, 2021. Elections will be held at the House of Delegates at the 2021 FamMed Forum being held April 9-11.

Any inquiries regarding volunteer leadership may be directed to Candida Taylor at


NJAFP Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee is comprised of volunteer member family physicians, NJAFP Executive Vice President Ray Saputelli, MBA, CAE, and Government Affairs Counsel Claudine Leone, JD.  The Committee oversees and directs NJAFP's state advocacy efforts in Trenton. NJAFP's mission and strategic plan guides the Government Affairs Committee when determining positions on legislation and regulatory proposals. For any questions about the Government Affairs Committee or if you are interested in joining the committee, please contact Claudine Leone, JD, at

Education Committee

The Education Committee oversees the development of content for NJAFP's educational offerings.  For more information contact Theresa J. Barrett, PhD, CMP, CAE at